Top

Public Engagement

Theresa Lang Community and Student Center, Arnhold Hall

55 West 13th Street, Room I-202, New York, NY 10011

Place Type

Multipurpose Room

Upcoming Events

The New Republic & The New School Present: Covering Climate Change: How to Turn up the Heat

Join a panel of journalists and activists on the US media coverage of the most urgent question to human existence, the climate emergency. The goal will be...

Monday, September 23, 2019 6:00 pm
Parsons Fine Arts Visiting Artist Lecture Series: Angel Nevarez & Valerie Tevere

Angel Nevarez and Valerie Tevere are multidisciplinary artists whose projects investigate contemporary music and sound, the electromagnetic spectrum, dissent...

Wednesday, September 25, 2019 7:00 pm
Ruff Cuts I

Produced by graduate students in the School of Media Studies, RUFF CUTS is a series of screening sessions for undergraduate and graduate Media Studies...

Friday, September 27, 2019 7:00 pm
MFA Student Chapbook Reading

Winners of the 2018 New School MFA Chapbook Contest will read: Rebecca Endres, selected for poetry by Joanna Klink; Na Zhong, selected for nonfiction by...

Wednesday, October 16, 2019 6:30 pm
Microaggressions in Academia with Derald Wing Sue

A sought-after speaker and trainer on the topic, Derald Wing Sue will address the many forms microaggressions can take in academic environments. Derald Wing...

Thursday, October 17, 2019

Recent Events

Parsons Fine Arts Visiting Artist Lecture...

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Parsons Fine Arts Visiting Artist Lecture...

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Parsons Fine Arts Visiting Artist Lecture...

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Peace Corps Story Slam

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Recent Activity

Theresa Lang Community and Student Center, Arnhold Hall

Theresa Lang Community and Student Center, Arnhold Hall posted a photo Friday, September 28, 2012

×